top of page
  • Writer's pictureMindMoxieMama

Wise word Wednesday

 

I am not always enthusiastic but when I am, it is not lukewarm.  Until external influences come into play.  I might come into work with a cheerful "Happy Wednesday".  And I am received with sighs or eye rolls or mumbles. Talk about getting my candle blown out.  But then Roald Dahl reminds me the importance of enthusiasm and passion.  We went on a family vacation last summer and visited Marblehead Lighthouse. And my daughter wanted to hug it. She and Roald Dahl know how to embrace the little things in life. And why not? What is the alternative?  Lukewarm. Gross.


 I am always more attracted to a happy person. I find people with a smile better looking and more easily to engage.  Yet, there are times that I know I am being deceived. This is because I feel humans have a radar for authenticity. If a person has a smile on their face but their thoughts are negative, there is a dissonance that is felt. I don't trust people like that.  Genuine positivity is my jam. I want to be around that. I want to be that. I have to mindfully adjust my thoughts. I am still practicing because I really want sunbeams on my face to give others some light.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page